Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
at work im a very quiet and soft spoken guy who just does as hes told and tries not rocking the boat. well i guess in this country hard workers are looked down upon. anyway i get alot of co workers and managers trying to push me around and humiliate me so my automatic reaction is to be a dick right back. i kind of think in this dont take **** from anyone thinking it will make my work experience better. for example i had mentioned that i was a driver and the other day i was coming into the parking lot a little fast and one of the customers in the lot was really mad. one of my co workers came up to me and said rick you need to slow down in the parking lot, my response in a very rude manner was "says who"? he was one of the customers just came in here furious and wanted to report you. i wasnt that mad after he explained the situation, but i took it as such an offensive that he would confront me like that. so now im stuck at work, everyone is pretty much hates my guts and its been my own doing. just like always i had chances to make some really good friendships and i blew it. im a really nice guy, i just worry that people will take advantage of my kindness and ppl will try walking all over me just like they have before. lol this should be under the frustration forums. thanks for reading guys, i try responding to everyones posts, its just im really tired all the time. take care everyone.

·
Force of Habit
91 Posts