Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Aesthetically Challenged
3,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
One of these days I would love to learn either French, Spanish, Italian or German. I think it would be cool to have someone to Skype with (perhaps just voice?) who can help me get immersed in a language. Like you can point out what certain things are in your language, I'll try to say it back, and so forth. Anybody ever done this?

·
Registered
293 Posts
That's a cool idea. My language is unfortunately a difficult minority language no one is interested to learn unless they have some personal reason to do it. I've never done language learning by using Skype or anything but I'd love to try it some time to improve my spoken English. I studied some German in school many years ago and based on that experience I can highly recommend learning it. The grammar is logical and pronunciation is easy. Noun gender is a real pain in the *** however.

·
Registered
154,234 Posts
Puedo hablar espanol aqui tambien

Reactions: loneranger

·
Audacious romantic
4,496 Posts

·
Registered
875 Posts
I think most people will want money for their services of teaching you.

For me, I know Danish (thus also somewhat understand Swedish and Norwegian)
English (herp derp)
Russian, on a decent level
German, on a less decent level
Japanese, on a way less decent level -. -

·
Aesthetically Challenged
3,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Well, I don't have any money at the moment and I'm not exactly looking for formal lessons. But I would love to talk to someone, and maybe get help on pronunciation, and just to say some random words and phrases and get feedback.

I'm thinking of studying privately. But I heard it helps if you know someone you can practice with.

·
Audacious romantic
4,496 Posts

·
Registered
2,602 Posts
I've learning German for years yet I'm still nowhere near conversational level.