Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
1,338 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wish I could go back in time to grade 8 and this time actually talk to people, i swear if i could go back in time i would do it, now its so boring, the school im in now. I dont want to make friends with these people, well for starters theres only 3 girls in my class... not so nice. it feels strange with no girls in my class. i wish i never spent $20 000 on this stupid course, i should have just did MMA

·
Time Lord
178 Posts
so i decided i would go for a Victory Lap of high school...I graduated, but there was still a couple of classes i wanted to take....and I'm regretting it now...most of the people I knew and was able to talk to are gone now...so I'm thinking this year might fail...
I don't think I would want to go back to elementary school either...I was more shy then

·
SAS Member
31,286 Posts
I always laugh when I see middle and high school kids nowadays because they all look so young, and I was intimidated by them back then. If I went back now, I wouldn't even break a sweat.

·
Neither Enemy Nor Friend
412 Posts
i do. felt i could be myself all the time, i hate this "shell" i wear all the time now. post HS years have been rough

·
Lost
342 Posts
yeah i wish i could go back to when i was 14 or so and just redo everything and just take every opportunity that came my way instead of being all shy and worrying about what people think...now like ten years on I feel like i've gone nowhere.

you'll be sweet man you're only 18...you've got plenty of time to change your mind and do something else.

·
On Standby...
76 Posts
Yes, because i kinda feel like i wasted the opportunity by not having much fun and a chance to make the most of it would be nice. But it s over now and it s best not to dwell on past regrets because there s nothing i can do about it and it takes energy away from making the most of today and the future.

·
Comfortably Numb
232 Posts