Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had a roomate-the school quarter ended last week so I don't have one anymore now that I'm back home

but I will have one next year again and thats when I'm gonna need help because the roommate I had this past quarter wasnt so bad-she didnt spend as much time in the room cuz she was this tall blond model(!) who had a busy social life and she had a boyfriend so there was only like about 2 weeks where she slept in the room with me and the rest of the time, we just saw each other sometimes in the room, cuz I also spent a lot of time out of the room avoiding her, but she ended up being nice overall

but since i didn't request anyone specific that I wanted to room with me, I'm gonna be automatically paired up with a freshman(I'm a transfer student entering my junior year) and I know, I just know that I'm gonna get someone bubbly(!) who expects me to show her the ropes and she'll expect to make best friends with me and that is just not gonna happen-and I'm also afraid that there'll be instances where I'm afraid to speak up or stand up for myself since she'll be around more so I'll have to deal with her more....

anyway, how do you deal with roomates, do you share a dorm room like I do, do u have your own room w/in the dorm??...

·
Registered
96 Posts
Just be nice and friendly and don't freak out.

Sounds like you have a good situation. People are usually better 1-on-1.

I'd be worried about having to deal with multiple roommates and them ganging up on you, but you really don't have anything like that.

·
Registered
604 Posts