Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Little Winged One
6,445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a relative who's a BIG dreamer. He's always off in outer space somewhere.- One day he's going to write a book-then he talks about taking dancing lessons-a month later he's going to start his own company.This weekend he wrote a song he believes will make him famous-I heard it,believe me it's not exactly a winner!! He gets aggravated that I'm not supportive and excited with his endeavors. I'm not going to lie if I think somethings ridiculous. Am I just a mean grump?? I'm not good at pretending and I would'nt like myself much if I did.- Also he's big on get rich quick schemes. Tell me I'm not alone in suffering with this moron.----

·
Registered
544 Posts
Haha he sounds exactly like me! And I do annoy the hell out of my parents telling them what I'm going to do. But I never do anything! I just can't help it :/ One of my brothers and one of my sisters are sort of keen on get rich schemes expecting a lot less work than money usually requires. But another sister actually has followed through on projects but she's still not a nice person. Heh.

·
killer of conversations
10,545 Posts
This weekend he wrote a song he believes will make him famous-I heard it,believe me it's not exactly a winner!!
:lol

I can imagine.

He sounds entertaining to me (though definitely understandably annoying). Just 'cause I know it's ridiculous. You never know though, maybe one of his big dreams will work out. Sometimes I feel like I need to be around people like this to keep an open mind. My problem is usually not quite reaching my goals/failing to take any action whatsoever, so I'd be communicating with my opposite.

Nevermind, lol. The more I think about this, the more disastrous it sounds.

·
Après moi, le déluge
5,682 Posts