Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
809 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is a thread for those of us that struggle with self injury. Lately, I have been hurting myself a lot because I've felt so bad. Things pretty much went downhill after I was called ugly by multiple posters on a message board a few months ago. I was feeling good about myself prior to that incident.

I've cut myself multiple times on my abdomen these past few days, including tonight. I have no close friends or close family members to turn to. All I have to relieve my hurt and anger is cutting. I don't think I'll be happy with myself until I hurt myself very badly. A few weeks ago I hurt myself but didn't break skin. Only a bruise with some tenderness was left.

I've been hurting myself since I was 8 years old. There are times I feel good and don't want to hurt myself, but after being called ugly and being told that I'll never get a man since I look so bad, I've completely gone down hill. I don't think anything will help me. I grew up constantly being called ugly. That's why I felt so hurt by this. My looks are my obsession. Being constantly put down will growing up led to my social anxiety and self mutilation.

There's not a day that goes by that I don't think about how I was called ugly growing up and being called ugly a few months ago just ruined me. When I look in the mirror I see a monster. This is something I've been trying to escape since childhood. I think those posters were right. No man is ever going to want me because I'm so bad looking. All of the makeup and fancy clothes in the world won't help me. This hurts like hell and is driving me crazy. I think about it so much. This is my obsession. For women, a lot of our self worth is placed on our looks in this society.

Cutters share your stories. This thread is for us. I now keep a razor and benzos with me just in case I need them.

·
The Lonely Cowboy
707 Posts