Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,403 Posts
Beffrey28 is the expert on blushing, clonidine... on this forum. You may contact him via PM if he doesn't read that thread.

·
colliver55
17 Posts
Have you ever considered using propranolol (Inderal)? - it works a treat for my blushing (and trembling and shaking etc). Oh, and I should say I'm not a doctor!

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Have you ever considered using propranolol (Inderal)? - it works a treat for my blushing (and trembling and shaking etc). Oh, and I should say I'm not a doctor!
thanks, I do get it online. THANK GOODNESS, It got me through my father's funeral. How incredibly freaked up can it be to go through that and one's foremost thoughts are about the blushing/sweating. I hate living :) hehe

Colliver, my friend, what insights have you discovered about the blushing/sweating thing? You know, for me it was so much about always being told in the brain-formative years and beyond: "you should be ashamed of yourself".

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Beffrey28 is the expert on blushing, clonidine... on this forum. You may contact him via PM if he doesn't read that thread.
ok, thanks, JD. I'll say publicly, I just have to do this, I just have to take a flight in two months to see a girlfriend. She's paying for the ticket, and I absolutely cannot stand the thought of the flight being paid for and me wasting it by wimping out. Six months ago she came here instead on me going there, because I was a yellow belly wimp :) unconsciously, of course

It's like being a Jekyll/Hyde, my true self unleashed and my sweating/blushing self

·
Registered
2,403 Posts
Propranolol (Inderal) or Clonidine are pretty easy to get in general. Telling the doctor / Pdoc the truth about the 'blushing / sweating problem' is probably the most logical way to get them prescribed. ;)

·
Registered
19 Posts