Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I figured since I work in retail and I encounter a lot of people and deal with a lot of social situations just about everyday, I'd start my own thread where I can post about my personal triumphs rather than post a new thread everytime something positive happens.

I'll start with one from yesterday. I was cashiering at work and I usually get anxious around people I find attractive or "better" than me. This one young lady came through my line and asked me a question about the bakery. I was able to look at her in the eyes and answer her without feeling anxious. Also an old coworker also messaged me on myspace yesterday and I'm starting to talk to him again. It's not like we could ever be real life friends (he's in Iraq anyway) but it's cool to talk to him again.

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Worked last night as a cashier again. First few people that came through my line pissed me off. The first person complained because one of the bags I bagged was too heavy. Stupid *****. Then the guy behind her kept talking to me about my twin. Just stfu. People ask me the same stupid questions everytime when they find out that I'm a twin. I got over it eventually and had a pretty good night. I talked to one of the newer customer service people. She's nice but lacks a good sense of humor. I'm always afraid of people who don't have the same personality as me. Thankfully, most people I've come across aren't dull and humorless. I also had to bring a couple of things to the bakery. I hate going over there because I don't know anyone that works in the bakery and they all seem so dull and angry all the time.