Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Panicky antisocial guy
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I've been switching around meds a lot recently and this is my current pill collection. I'm assuming I will only be prescribed to xanax for the first couple weeks, after that is gone, does this sound like a good combo to combat anxiety? I have had no prior experience with trazodone, but I do know that antipsychotics did not work at all.

Just wanting some feedback because I'm sick of changing drugs every week and the people at the pharmacy are starting to look at me funny.

·
baclofen enthusiast
2,748 Posts
trazodone is a weak antidepressant at that dosage but should help with bupropion side effects like insomnia.

·
Guided By Voices
2,396 Posts
SSRI with wellbutrin, makes a very strong antidepressant synergisticly. And bupropion often effectively negates the ssri's side effects ( sexual dysfunction, increased appetite/weight gain, and lethargy).