Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi this is my first time posting a thread if it's in the wrong spot or something else I apologize.

Has anyone gone to the Amen Clinic & recieved the brain scans?

If you have & were recommended or prescribed something as a result of your scans, did it help?

Maybe no-one here yet has. Regardless thank you for your time.

· Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What are these brain scans? Do they tell you something about the way your brain functions?

Sorry, I just have no idea what you're talking about.
Hi yeah

Dr. Amen's a psychiatrist who does brain scans that show blood flow & activity level throughout the brain.

If an area is overstimulated or understimulated it causes you to think & act diff.than you normally would.

So if you know what area is not functioning properly and how (to much activity or not enough)
He can tell you what exercises,food,supplements or prescription will fix that area to a healthy/normal balance.

You can rescan later & see if working as well as hopefully see results in your life.

I think he's scanned about 50,000 now. Healthy,drug addicted,alsheimer,injured,add,anxiety,depression to compare from.

http://www.amenclinics.com/

· Memorial Profile
38,514 Posts
I suspect it would be far more than I'd be willing to pay.

Wonder if I'm such an oddity that any researcher would be interesting in literally looking inside my head for free simply to see what the hell in going on in there, because it may be interesting enough for an article in some scientific journal.

· Registered
529 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
On a PBS telethon he mentions the cost & I want to say it was like $2500 initial scan & consultaion & if you want additional scans was like $850.

So if that's correct $3350 to $4200 you could be scanned , advised & followed up scan a time or two.