This is not entirely true. On an entry that is restricted to Contacts and Blog Moderators, the first section of the entry is viewable by all members. The only difference is that those not on the users contact list will be unable to continue reading the entire entry by clicking on the "continue" link. I think the FAQ should be rewritten. Blog members should be aware that their restricted entries are not completely restricted.SAS FAQ said:The Restrict entry viewing to Contacts and Blog Moderators option will restrict the viewing of an entry to just those members on your contact list and to Blog moderators. This allows you to leave your blog open to all members but still have the ability to restrict viewing on an entry to entry basis.
Note: This seems to occur only with blogs that are public (to registered members) but where an individual entry is selected to be viewed only by Contacts and Moderators.