Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know im a noob here, but i've gotten past a lot of my social anxiety and i can see the light on the other side.... No, no, I'm not perfect yet but at least I feel like I have come a ways. I still have problems sometimes and i get caught in wacky social situations.. But I am fairly relaxed now. You dont have to take my advice if you dont want to, but its here to read whenever you want. Really I just want to help because i feel for everyone.

..just want people to know that the thing that got me through it more than anything else was optimism. If the anxiety you suffer makes you depressed.. And you are always going through this endless cycle of trying but failing, and then becoming depressed, its the depression that makes you backtrack isn't it?

Ya.. its really hard to see the light when you are in pitch-black. Maybe you cant fathom it right now, but if it makes you feel any better, becoming optimistic is easier than losing weight. Its faster than losing weight and its more fun than losing weight.
If you think you are negative by deffinition, and see no way you could stop being negative, the first thing you should probably do is try.

There is no avoiding mistakes in the real world. Its going to happen no matter, but if you fail, and you only look at your mishaps as failures, of course you wont be able to get past them. Every time you make a mistake acccept it and just say "i learned a lot from that" Everything in the past should remain in the past...

If you have obsessive and intrusive thoughts that invade your mind that you cant control, know that when you have them, that they are just little bugs invading your brain. Recognize when you get bugs. Visualize that they are bugs even! When you get them, replace that negative ego-bruising thought with a positive one. ALWAYS do this.