Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If you're like me, you know what it is to feel like a black cat crawled onto your mother's belly as she was about to give birth to you. The feeling that bad luck follows you around can be dreadful.

But if you just try to be optimistic, take your mind off it and persevere, occasionally something good will happen.

Today I went to our orientation for students going to Study on a special scholarship to Cuba. It was 11 of us.

lo & behold out of that 11 is :
-a slightly older girl from my village
-a guy i remember slightly from high school basketball
-2 others guys who i remember vaguely as seniors, when i was a freshman
- 2 girl i went to college with
-another girl i went to college with whom i had a HUGE crush on.

The girl I had the crush on, studied Spanish at college, that's gonna come in handy in an all-spanish country.

....SO .. things are look bright

·
Registered
3,217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thas nice but are you making a good income?
What ? Dude, I have no idea what you mean by that.

Do you always answer people this disjointed ?

Jeez ... Its like me talking about baseball, and you responding, by saying " bacon tastes great."

·
Registered
1,904 Posts
hmm

Congratulations, Vincymon. Good to see some positive changes in your life.

And to the others, well, nobody so far has managed to disprove the existence of God, Santa or Unicorns for that matter. Granted, they haven't proved it either but I'm fond of the phrases: "the walking bags of water on one planet in one solar system , in one galaxy, speak to the universe of what is and what is not real" and "there are more things in heaven and earth than are dreamed of in my philosophy". So, if people want to believe in fate and Karma, I see no problem with that. Not that people need my permission with regard what to believe in. Just saying.

·
Banned
19,437 Posts