Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm a newbie on the forum. I am an atheist and I am desperate for some atheist friends. I feel really passionate about my godless beliefs and I wish I had someone to discuss it with. Do you all have atheist friends in the real world?

·
Registered
10,387 Posts
Hello, I'm a newbie on the forum. I am an atheist and I am desperate for some atheist friends. I feel really passionate about my godless beliefs and I wish I had someone to discuss it with. Do you all have atheist friends in the real world?
I don't personally know any religious people, never mind my friends. I'm sure there are some around, but they keep very quiet about it if they are.

I live in Europe though.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Sure I'm am atheist, and many of my friends are as well. I actually grew up going to a Catholic school, was baptized etc but around Grade 9 in high school I started to really question everything. Deduce my own thoughts about it and when I learned the history of churches etc that was when my world view came crashing down and I pretty much stopped believing in a god.

I think one of the best videos out there on youtube are the ones with Christopher Hitchens. He pretty much nails it on the head and explains his view in a way I can't articulate but completely agree with.

·
Banned
901 Posts
I identify with atheism / satanism but I don't really have any friends. Very small towns and SA kind of make that part harder than it should be :/

Also, are all of your friends Christians or something? I could see that being either good or bad, depending on how open minded they are.

·
Improving
401 Posts
I think most of my friends are atheist, some maybe agnostic like me and one being catholic.

I guess it does depend on how open minded they are with it, there are such different definitions to being religious but I can imagine it would be very difficult in certain circumstances.

·