Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
~CaCoPhOnOuS PiNDroP~
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just started learning Japanese a few days ago and am going all out with it. I think it would be easier if I practiced with someone else. I haven't found anyone yet that's into it as much as me, so I figured I'd post here.

I know how to read and write 25 characters in Hiragana so far, and know a few phrases. I have a good audio book and another great learning tool I don't mind sharing.
So If you're really Interested, drop a message here or you can pm me. :)

·
Registered
3,836 Posts
I've always been fascinated by Asian languages and culture. The philosophy and marital arts is interesting, but no I am not interested in learning the language. I hope you find someone to practice with. I like your screenname.

·
~CaCoPhOnOuS PiNDroP~
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Why, thank you. Yea the culture seems cool and Japan seems like a wonderful place to visit

·
Protector of the Den
15,034 Posts
I would like to learn the language. Someday I'd like to visit Japan. Since I already like anime, it would seem like I could get a lot of practice with understanding the words

·
Registered
330 Posts
As a Japanophile (read: weeaboo :b), yeah, I'm interested in learning Japanese and perhaps some day, even living in this most beautiful country. I wonder if my anxiety and severe depression would allow me this simple pleasure. :|

·
Registered
10,466 Posts
I rather learn Farsi so when my Supervisor tires he starts to think in Farsi. Also, it would help to understand when his mother calls from Iran. She doesn't say much in English just hello and can ask for my supervisor, but doesn't understand when I tell her where he is. I wish they would just send her to voice mail. She can speak all the Farsi she wants. :lol

·
Banned
38,431 Posts
I couldn't even handle German in HS that at least has a vastly closer relation to English than do Asian languages.

·
Registered
61 Posts