Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone been taking Xanax for several years, if so, please share your experience(s)... If you have had negative side affects, no side affects, doesn't matter, just want to know what others have experienced. Especially if you've been taking more than 3 mg for at least a year. I've been using it for about 2 years and haven't experienced any life-changing affects (sometimes I'll feel more susceptible to a cold i.e. that wheezy, chest cold feeling that comes with coughing), but I'll usually lay off as soon as I feel this and it'll go away within a day. Just feeling a bit worried about irreversible affects after taking too much for too long. I usually don't take it every day, but it just depends on what's going on in my life, when I'm working full-time, I'm taking at least 3 mg, 5 days a week. Thanks.

·
Registered
649 Posts
Anyone been taking Xanax for several years, if so, please share your experience(s)... If you have had negative side affects, no side affects, doesn't matter, just want to know what others have experienced. Especially if you've been taking more than 3 mg for at least a year. I've been using it for about 2 years and haven't experienced any life-changing affects (sometimes I'll feel more susceptible to a cold i.e. that wheezy, chest cold feeling that comes with coughing), but I'll usually lay off as soon as I feel this and it'll go away within a day. Just feeling a bit worried about irreversible affects after taking too much for too long. I usually don't take it every day, but it just depends on what's going on in my life, when I'm working full-time, I'm taking at least 3 mg, 5 days a week. Thanks.
I'm also interested in the answer, so I'll bump this up. Although, I would include long term use of any benzo since they all have such similar properties.

·
bipolar
17,195 Posts