Social Anxiety Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a college student and I recently moved into a traditional double dorm room with a roommate. She and I are only in our second night in this room together, but yet I am already worried that she thinks I am weird. I don’t really say much, as I’m naturally very introverted. She doesn’t say a whole lot either, or at least not to me anyways. She did tell me that she doesn’t like to talk a whole lot, but who knows if she talks to other people at our school. I haven’t heard her say anything about me, but of course it is still early on. I’ll admit that I have some odd habits, specifically messing with my nails and not wanting to cry in front of other people. I was crying to myself earlier in our dorm room because I had a hard and stressful day, and while I was trying not to look at her, I feel like she might have been giving me weird looks. Am I really a weird roommate, or is this just my social anxiety kicking in?

·
Super Moderator
8,959 Posts
I've always been told it is going to be a college experience you must enjoy and experience. But I've always find the whole dorm environment and sharing a room to me always seems like a torturous experience.