Social Anxiety Support Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
SA is a very diverse illness, as your doctor probably has told you. It is not a condition that can be treated with medication as of yet. The tolerance of xanax and other drugs in the same category makes the treatment worthless.

I was prescribed to both of these medications and also ADHD medication. None of it helped whatsoever... It just made me not know who I was...

The simple fact is there is no cure for SA and you have to live with it and conquer your fears.

However, I am not a doctor so I cannot say if there is in fact a medication that removes your false fear and doesn't build up a tolerance.

Overall Tranq for SA in my own personal EXP: Good for Short Term and horrific for long term.

Share your thoughts. Of course everyone is different and I appreciate your opinions; even if you do not agree.

·
Registered
423 Posts
The drugs are not worthless because you build a tolerance to them, even if you can only use them one day a week, that's worthwhile.

·
Yes
1,760 Posts
SA is a very diverse illness, as your doctor probably has told you. It is not a condition that can be treated with medication as of yet.
**** off. There's plenty of medications (most of which are not tranquilizers) that have helped people overcome SA

However, I am not a doctor so I cannot say if there is in fact a medication that removes your false fear and doesn't build up a tolerance.
:roll

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
**** off. There's plenty of medications (most of which are not tranquilizers) that have helped people overcome SA
Really? Show your sources.. I know of no one who has overcome this illness through medication.

No need to swear bud.

·
Registered
440 Posts
Really? Show your sources.. I know of no one who has overcome this illness through medication.

No need to swear bud.