I applied for a job - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-22-2020, 09:48 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

I applied for a job

I just sent an email for a job. Honestly, after so many times spent thinking and overthinking to apply for a job, I finally did. Especially knowing this job would involve me in (very) scary situations like dealing with customers and probably make conversations. I also will be working in a team (which I can really suck at cause these past few years I've been with myself and not really interacting) and meet new people...also again I have no experience in this position so I'm already really scared of the mistakes I could've made though they seek for people with no experiences. I don't know if they would call me for an interview but if they did, I hope they're warm people or I would step back immediately T^T

My first job which I left a few months ago was quite good, I work alone and my boss is really friendly so I'm comfortable working there. I always had morning shift because that's only the time I'm available, when I first had night shift I was so shocked and scared seeing so many people and I'm also anxious about this coffee shop I'm applying job for. Especially when it's the weekend! But I'll beat the fear! I will always have my mask on, at least that could help. Hahaha.

Sent from my SM-A307GN using Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-22-2020, 11:21 AM
SAS Member