Overcoming Social Anxiety: Step By Step Audio Program - Page 5 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #81 of 384 (permalink) Old 01-25-2012, 10:45 AM
Winter Is Coming.

So im just beginning to listen to these tapes but im confused about one thing.

I dont really understand what I'm suppose to do "everyday for 30 minutes"? Am I suppose to listen to one side of the tape? Do the handouts?

If someone who has done this before, clear this up for me, I would appreciate it!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #82 of 384 (permalink) Old 01-25-2012, 11:31 PM
hf1
SAS Member

For me it was a little confusing to start with too. The whole idea of the course is to start to think differently, so the 30 minutes a day is when you practice doing that. If I remember correctly the first week or two is all about slow talk - so get the handouts you've covered a news paper or book and read any old story - just do it slowly.

Now I tend to read over a few handouts each night for half an hour, I'll do the ANT's handout and a selection of the others that I think are relevant to that day or to tomorrow. All in slow talk, and most of the time I speak them out loud too.
post #83 of 384 (permalink) Old 02-01-2012, 04:36 AM
SAS Member

Hi im undergoing in this audio therapy session and I don't know the mechanics on doing it? Am i supposed to be reading the handouts while also listening to the audio tapes? Also the sessions are cut into two parts, am i supposed to read one part on a single day, and the other one on the next? Also is it really necessary to read the handouts everday?

Please reply ASAP im terribly confused....

post #84 of 384 (permalink) Old 02-02-2012, 02:56 AM
hf1
SAS Member