Phenibut - Page 3 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #41 of 1414 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 04:30 AM
Rbk
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rossija86
Russians wouldn't just produce a substance with such proporties if it was not potent. Try it, you won't regret it.
I think I will try it But can anyone tell me about this "addiction" to phenibut? Is this only a withdrawall syndrome or what? And how long it takes to get this kind of addiction?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #42 of 1414 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 04:02 PM
Drug/SupplementEXPLORER

The addiction will rarely happens to phenibut. I've been using it for over three years. I started off taking it about 1-2 times every two weeks. I discovered that mixing it with caffeine and ephedrine gave me a similar feeling to amphetamines. This made perfect sense to me as amphetamine are capable of stimulating the following neurotransmitters: dopamine, norepinephrine and serotonin. Different amphetamines stimulate different neurotransmitters. Phenibut inhibits dopamine and serotonin. Caffeine stimulates dopamine and a norepinephrine like neurotransmitter; noradrenaline. Ephedrine stimulates norepinephrine. Taking it about once a week worked amazingly for the first year. It became less and less potent every month just as amphetamines would if you were take them as often. After two years I started to use it frequently, averaging 2-3 times per week. Eventually it lost its use after 3 years and started making me feel anxious when taken. I will now take a little bit about once every 2 weeks when I'm in real need of a clear functioning mind. The longest I would use it is two days in a row with taking it three days straight no more than two times. It never really made me depressed after using it. I never felt I was addicted to it as you would be too dizzy and needing a break from it after two days. I had amazing sleeps and would wake up energized and alert if I would take it early enough in the day for its sleep aiding proper