Teach me how to post a YouTube video, please. - Social Anxiety Forum
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-18-2020, 07:29 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member
 
john.myles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: New Zealand
Gender: Male
Age: 51
Posts: 141

Teach me how to post a YouTube video, please.


I've been trying to post the occasional YouTube video on this site by wrapping the video url in the YouTube tags. But when I preview the post it shows me a YouTube error message every time. No video.

I tried using a different browser as well, but there again - error.

Where am I going wrong or is this part of an ongoing problem with posting videos - which I noticed by searching this forum.

Thank you, friends.🙏
john.myles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-18-2020, 07:38 PM
❤️ Administrator ❤️
 
Silent Memory's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Gender: Female
Age: 28
Posts: 8,277
You need to copy the part of the link after where it says either “youtube,” “v” or “.be”

To make it easier to explain, I put a space in this link - https://youtu.be /X2qbi5WxqKE - you would copy the second part.

You have to type [ youtube ] [ /youtube ] (without the spaces) and put the copied part of the link in the middle.

It should make your video look like this:

I hope this helps.

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
❤️♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡❤️
☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Silent Memory is online now  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-18-2020, 07:56 PM
bipolar
 
harrison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 16,263
I just copy the whole http address from the bar at the top of the screen and then paste it into the reply box when I'm posting. It always seems to work
harrison is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-19-2020, 12:21 AM
Moderator
 
WillYouStopDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Age: 47
Posts: 32,337
My Mood: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrison View Post
I just copy the whole http address from the bar at the top of the screen and then paste it into the reply box when I'm posting. It always seems to work
This also works for me.
WillYouStopDave is online now  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-19-2020, 01:56 AM
❤️ Terminator ❤️
 
iAmCodeMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Canada
Language: English, some Italian. Also Australianisms and Swearing.
Gender: Male
Age: 31
Posts: 12,771
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrison View Post
I just copy the whole http address from the bar at the top of the screen and then paste it into the reply box when I'm posting. It always seems to work
This is the best way

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
❤️♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡❤️
☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
iAmCodeMonkey is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-19-2020, 04:06 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member
 
john.myles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: New Zealand
Gender: Male
Age: 51
Posts: 141
Aw, you're a genius @Silent Memory . It worked!!🤩Thanks very much, my membership here now feels fully realized.😁🙏

And thank you guys for your suggestion as well. I actually tried just pasting the url into the reply box initially, but alas my hopes were dashed in that instance. Thanks all the same though!😁👍👍
john.myles is offline  
Reply
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome