Has anyone tried BetterHelp? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 05:14 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Has anyone tried BetterHelp?

Hello all!

I haven't seen any recent posts about this and the last one I read wasn't too positive lol but I was hoping to get other people's opinions on BetterHelp.

The thought of talking to a therapist in person makes me super anxious and I've never done it before. I think online texting would be better for me especially since I feel I am better at expressing myself in written words. It is kind of expensive though for me at the moment. I think it's like $50 a session. I think eventually I will try it but I was hoping to see what other people thought of it first.

Has anyone tried it? What is your opinion? Did it help? Did you have a positive or negative experience?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 07:28 PM
SAS Member

I tried that site. The counselor abandoned me after a few weeks. After a month of no contact the site sent me an e-mail apologizing that they have not heard from the counselor, ect. I tried it one more time with someone else and after a few sessions I clearly knew that person wasn't any help either. Not sure if I got the lemon's of the site or if the site itself is bad. I was hoping it could work, I have a hard time talking to people face to face, its a shame I had a bad experience. They don't refund your money so I wasted 140 bucks.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-15-2019, 05:13 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tower19 View Post