Does God hate cancer? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 04:28 PM Thread Starter
butterball

My Mood: Mellow

Does God hate cancer?

I was watching a tele-evangelist talk about healing and prayer, it may have been Pat Robertson. But he was saying that God hates cancer and talked about the importance of prayer leading to healing.

But if God created the universe then wouldn't cancer be a part of God's creation? Does God decide who gets cancer and who will be healed? I wonder if there is a part of the bible that explains this. I am new to the notion of Satan, but it seems like Satan would bring cancer if it were caused by sin, but people that lead Godly lives still get deadly illnesses regardless.

"It's a gift to exist, and with existence comes suffering. There's no escaping that."
Stephen Colbert
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-08-2019, 11:03 PM
I Am Second

Language: American
My Mood: Inspired
Everything not good came after the Fall. Cancer was never part of God's design.

~ How can I build Your kingdom if I'm building my own
How can You be my treasure if I'm digging for gold
How can You be my fire if my heart has grown cold
How can You be my future if I've made this my home ~ Love & the Outcome
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-09-2019, 12:59 AM
Absolute Thinker

Language: English
God/Satan never created diseases, but it only designed diseases based on a criteria that's been met genetically. Designed based on a criteria meaning there's someone within God's domain, who is giving God ideas. God never reverse diseases, if it hates, but only follows a protocol.