deciding for a religion - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-31-2006, 01:33 PM Thread Starter

deciding for a religion

hello all,

i think that religion could help me with my sa problems. can anyone suggest to me how i know which religion is suitabe for me. I am 25 and have never really believed in religion or a god and was thinking maybe its time to be a bit more open and explore some sort of spirituality.

anyone else being down the same path?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-31-2006, 03:48 PM
You can do this!

My Mood: Cheerful
Yes, I have.

Can I ask you: why are you interested in religion? Why would it help your SA?

Medication-related posts are for brainstorming purposes only. Talk to your doctor.

My meds: Parnate, Lamictal, Wellbutrin, trazodone
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-31-2006, 04:35 PM

I don't know about religion, but studying about 'Metaphysics' may be a good pathway, i'm studying it, it gives me peace of mind and does help my SA.

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-31-2006, 06:30 PM
SAS Member

Re: deciding for a religion

Quote:
Originally Posted by mimimaus
can anyone suggest to me how i know which religion is suitable for me.
You might try reading the New Testament, and seeing if you like it. ?
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-01-2006, 06:14 PM

My suggestion is just to be open-minded. Explore all the options out there, and in time the truth will come to you. Good luck with your search.
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 04-01-2006, 06:35 PM

I don't think you can just pick a religion, it something comes to you, or rather from you. And it's always growing with you.

But it's always great to learn about various religions. Check out a site like http://www.religioustolerance.org/. See if anything appeals to you.

Or if you can, get your hands on the documentary "What the Bleep Do We Kow?"

These are just the various things that come to mind.