Votes: 30 76.9%
  • no

Votes: 9 23.1%

Have you ever had a job?

2K views 25 replies 25 participants last post by  thomasjune 
#1 ·
yes i have

#2 ·
Never had a career or an income before. I filled out tons and tons of job applications, and went to see if I can get a temp job. I just don't fit in with the social category. The selection itself determine to put me outside the social category for jobs.

So, I'm trying community college, since it's extremely complicated to get a job. So damn hard to make any progress.

I try doing hours of surveys online or research studies to make money. It may look like an income though.

#5 ·
I was a manager at a busy retail store for 13 years. I had a job in an art framing store before that, but that only lasted 6 months. Before that all I could get were temp/part-time jobs, like delivering flyers, stuffing envelopes, packing boxes, loading trucks, digging ditches, breaking down and setting up temporary sales outlets, etc. Currently, I'm self-employed. I write and self-publish fiction, nonfiction articles, and do a bit of editing.

My parents kicked me out when I was 18, and I don't qualify for disability, so not working was never an option.

#7 ·
Lots and lots. I saw an ad the other day for fondue - that cheese thing people used to have about a thousand years ago and it reminded me of when I worked in a fondue restaurant as the cook. I can't even believe I did that. I even worked as a spueller (dishwasher) in Germany for a while when I was a kid.

When I was young I used to work in hospitals quite a bit - a couple of times as a theatre orderly/porter. Good place to meet nurses.

When I got older I worked in libraries - lots and lots of them. I even worked for Customs once for a while - I was probably the worst Customs officer they ever had. I was really bad at that.

#8 ·
I've never been able to work.

Never even babysat relatives or managed to sell those stupid class candy bars to my own family.

#16 ·