Why did I choose customer service?!? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 10:55 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Why did I choose customer service?!?

I just started a new job at Tim Hortons... I'm still in training but so far I've already had the worst anxiety of my life. Every single day I wake up shaking and I've barely eaten in 4 days. I thought I could do the job and thought that it could help build my confidence but now I think I've made a horrible mistake. I don't know why I ever thought I could do a customer service job when I can barely say 2 words to people! I have to go tomorrow but I feel so nauseous about it. No one around me understands and I really don't have anyone to talk to. 😩

Instagram: @mildflowr
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-02-2019, 11:01 PM
🙂

Same sentiments when I studied Education and applied to be a teacher at my old high school. I ended up quitting after 2 school days. As my psychiatrist said, every day was like a huge mountain to climb, getting us more exhausted as the days go by. Itís no longer healthy if it doesnít help build up confidence at all.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-03-2019, 12:02 AM
bipolar

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjheart View Post
I just started a new job at Tim Hortons... I'm still in training but so far I've already had the worst anxiety of my life. Every single day I wake up shaking and I've barely eaten in 4 days. I thought I could do the job and thought that it could help build my confidence but now I think I've made a horrible mistake. I don't know why I ever thought I could do a customer service job when I can barely say 2 words to people! I have to go tomorrow but I feel so nauseous about it. No one around me understands and I really don't have anyone to talk to. ��
If it doesn't get any easier then maybe you should try a different type of work - that's terrible if you can't even eat because you're so upset.