Why are we never satisfied? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Today, 10:49 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Why are we never satisfied?

Every now and then I like to set goals for myself and I always think that once I reach that goal Iíll be happy and I usually am but only for a little while. Getting my drivers license, buying my first car, getting a job, graduating from university, moving out of my parents house, working a full time job. All of these are things Iíve accomplished and i was proud but I never feel complete. I always still feel like a failure because all of my accomplishments are always half assed.

Sure, I graduated university but it took me 7 years, sure I bought a car but itís used and old, sure I have a full time job but itís a temp agency, sure I got my drivers license but it took me two tries to pass the test, sure I have my own house but itís shabby and old. I know things could be worse and I am grateful for what I have and for what Iíve been able to accomplish but everything I do is always subpar. Iím mediocre at everything and I should just accept that but I canít.

I want the best of the best. I want to be able to drive a nice car, live in a nicer house, have a better job, and travel the world. I know, none of that is possible for someone like me but letís say I do accomplish all of that, would I actually finally be happy or would I just want more? I just never seem to be satisfied with anything. I donít know, this is just some stuff thatís been on my mind lately.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

"For a star to be born, there is one thing that must happen: a gaseous nebula must collapse.
So collapse.
Crumble.
This is not your destruction.
This is your birth."

"Life is a temporary journey we just have to deal with"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old Today, 01:26 PM
untitled document

Language: None