(Support Thread) What's Bothering You Right Now? - Page 682 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #13621 of 13868 (permalink) Old 04-09-2020, 12:45 AM
SAS Member

Life Sucks Rt Now

Hi,
Iím back after SEVERAL years. Itís been a BUMPY *** ride to say the least. Not sure where to start. So, the background is that I was more outgoing as a kid and by my teens is when I remember truly identifying as being socially anxious. Did well in school (once I got to high school and got serious), then went to college and did exceptionally well there. Got an extra degree in social work because I love helping others, activism, and want to change the world. Social work makes me happy, but the conditions I have to do it under have contributed to destroying my life in qualitative ways. Although I have overcome my doubts about my competence as a social worker, I ALWAYS struggle with the workplace politics and schmoozing, etc.