So Sick of Everything - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-11-2019, 02:51 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Asleep

So Sick of Everything

I'm so sick of everything in my life right now. I miss my ex girlfriend so much, it's been almost a year since we broke up or talked. I can't get her out of my head and still cry about her. Every other possible relationship since then has fizzled before it's even really started. I just turned 28 and I'm starting to wonder when I'm going to settle down and start a real life. I've worked at a coffee company for 8 years now, most of my adult life and I'm still not a manager. I get massive anxiety whenever I work for fear of doing something wrong. My friends think I'm a narcissist because I think everything is my fault.

I've been a writer since I was 7 years old, I've written more than I can remember, performed poetry locally and even optioned a screenplay to a production company in Arizona. In my early twenties I heard my teachers and producers all tell me one day I was going to be someone huge. I let relationships and my anxiety get in the way. I finally started on a good dose of Wellbutrin, Lexapro and Klonopin and was able to really get some work done on my first novel and even felt compelled to self-produce one of my short films I had written. Of course life happened and my best friend had to move in with me and I ended up spending over two thousand dollars basically building him a new life and I don't know when I'll see that again.