Seriously, how are you all coping? - Page 3 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #41 of 66 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 12:24 PM
Greasy prospector

My Mood: Lurking
I'm a wheelman.

And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death
Out, out, brief candle! Life's but a walking shadow,
A poor player that strut's and fret's his hour upon the stage and is heard no more,
It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
- Macbeth
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #42 of 66 (permalink) Old 04-11-2019, 03:29 PM
experimental sincerity

Quote:
Originally Posted by SparklingWater View Post
Thanks @rabidfoxes . I need to really look into SEO seriously. I was last year before I took a temporary job. Same thing a few years ago where I started learning about it, got hired somewhere, put it down and forgot about it. Maybe now's the time.
Great, if you do learn it, please teach me as well, so I can suck less!

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrison View Post
You sound like a really interesting person. Like those people you see on Youtube that go and work as digital nomads up in Chiang Mai in Thailand.

Search Engine Optimisation sounds interesting too - although I obvioulsy know nothing about it. My son (a programmer) used to tell me I should get a web-site. I used to sell rare books on sites like ebay and a big one called abebooks.com. He's probably right but I still haven't done it - I should at least buy the domain name I guess.
Thanks, but no! I've got mixed feelings about this digital nomad thing, because essentially these people go and live well exploiting the global poverty gap (although I have been to Chiang Mai). I can't blame them either, but if I decided to do that, I'd probably do some volunteering/free work to give something back to the local community and deal with my guilt.