Pursuing a career that forces you to be extroverted - Page 2 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #21 of 28 (permalink) Old 11-28-2010, 12:25 PM
Born Of Blotmona­

Language: South Martian, North Terran, & Lunarian
My Mood: Cynical
As an aspiring musician I recognize where you are coming from because generally speaking all artistic careers require a ton of networking to get your name out there among the regulars of whatever particular scene you're involved with. I've been quietly doing things the last few years but I recognize at some point if I really want to do it I'll have to be out there regularly SA or not. I think the key is to constantly remind yourself of your skills & successes when you do head out there so as to keep motivated, you need to keep from getting too down about little mistakes. I think that goes for SA in general really. Good Luck!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #22 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-06-2010, 05:50 PM
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Octavius View Post
Not necessarily. Most attorneys working in the law firm I work at almost never go to courts. They mostly draw up agreements and other legal documents, write legal opinions, provide legal advice, communicate with administration on behalf of a client (various petitions, applications, etc.). More like an office job, mostly done by e-mail, sometimes on the phone. But, of course, they have to "communicate" a lot - with the client, with other lawyers, or are asked to provide a training for marketing purposes. Anyway, I would say most of the work consists in reading and writing, not so much in speaking. Seems like a typical introverts' job But of course, the atmosphere in the office is very extroverted and you are supposed to communicate a lot.