My life is screwed up - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-05-2019, 04:39 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My life is screwed up

I don't have any friends. Talking to NOBODY. Severe social anxiety and depression. Ugliness is why nobody wants me around. This is my first year in university and i'm about to drop out because of isolation. I dont go to lectures often because i feel lonely there. Seriously i don't know any of their names and everyone is living a social life so it makes me realize how ugly and weird i am.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-05-2019, 07:12 AM
SAS Member

My Mood: Confused
Quote:
Originally Posted by theplayer View Post
I don't have any friends. Talking to NOBODY. Severe social anxiety and depression. Ugliness is why nobody wants me around. This is my first year in university and i'm about to drop out because of isolation. I dont go to lectures often because i feel lonely there. Seriously i don't know any of their names and everyone is living a social life so it makes me realize how ugly and weird i am.
Sorry for the long post. I typed what I felt so it's very long
I understand how difficult it is to be out there! But trust me if you manage to get through this you'll have better moments to look back in life. I too have felt like quiting in many instances and have done it a few times when I felt extremely nervous but I have managed to recover from those feelings later on in life so it's like seasonal which don't always continue to traumatize so try your best in talking and convincing yourself that you can get through this come up with some simple yet helpful techniques like sit in a corner of the lecture room and try and smile at the ones around you (not always yeah) be helpful like offering something or even be attentive in class so you can connect with your lecturer or even feel confident in some way. I know many things that we say are easier said than done.