Mom forcing me to start driving - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-11-2010, 03:27 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Mom forcing me to start driving

She signed me up for driving lessons from a school this monday which is very quick to me. I also have an appointment next month for my driving test for my license. I've never driven on a street, i'm scared to death of hitting someone and getting yelled at, to me it doesn't make sense for people to be so nonchalant about operating a freaking huge vehicle. I'm going to have to go straight out on a street with a bunch of idiot drivers that will most likely be mad at me for driving slow. Then i don't want to freak out and panic in front of the instructor. I also don't get how people can multitask so much, i'm not good at that. I can't pay attention to brake and gas, lights and stop signs, all other drivers on the road, mirrors and how fast i'm going at the same time! I'll never understand "normal" people and how they don't see this crap as a huge deal.

Goals:

Graduate High School [X]
Take driving lessons 1[X] 2 [X] 3[X]
Get drivers license [X]
Lose 10 pounds [ ]
Get a job [ ]
Enroll in college [ ]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-11-2010, 03:35 PM
Permanently Banned

Well hey, if you crash, just think, "They deserved it!"
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-11-2010, 03:36 PM
IDK
Entranced

On my first lesson my teacher had me drive all around the streets. I was freaked out because that was pretty much the first time I ever drove so I thought we would start a little slower. thing is though it was pretty easy and I felt really confident afterwards. Just go for it don't overthink it.

post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-11-2010, 03:38 PM
SAS Member