I hate being biracial. - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 06-02-2013, 06:19 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

I hate being biracial.

Im a 14 year old boy. Im a freshman in high school. My mom is white and my father is black. I hate being mixed. I cant fit in with whites or blacks. I feel uncomfortable seen with my mom and my white side of the family and I feel uncomfortable while walking around with my father's black side of the family. I'm the true definition of a mixed person. I have yellow/tannish skin,brown eyes,freckles,big lips,and my nose is big but not exactly wide like a black person's,my hair is curly but more like a white person's type of curl. I hate being mixed because Im too black to hang out with the whites of my school and too white to be around black people. I've been labeled "White boy" by blacks and white people usually either think im black or mexican,but very rarely have white people accepted me as their own. Im tired of being harassed in school with the "What are you?" questions.. Almost every conversation i have with someone they tend to ask me where I'm from and that really gets under my skin cause that question is asked too frequent. Why were I'm from should matter to them? Life is so hard being mixed, sometimes I wish I wasn't mixed and was just fully caucasian. I also think I might be slightly mentally retarded,I seem to be an underachiever in school(even though it might be just lazyness and lack of motivation) and I feel very akward around strangers I dont know. It's hard for me to make new friends in school because I seem to lack a conversation grabber. I also cant get any girls because they don't like me and I feel nervous around them. I might be retarded because around my parents' friends I feel very akward and have a hard time talking to them without feeling akward for some reason. I have a hard time looking people in the eye and I cant smile at them while talking to them. Only around my close friends I can joke and la