feeling like you failed to grow up and mature like your peers - Page 2 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #21 of 51 (permalink) Old 06-13-2020, 05:05 AM
Zodiac Sign: LEO!!!

My Mood: Angelic
Quote:
Originally Posted by tehuti88 View Post
Aside from going to a community college, I have no adult experience whatsoever to speak of. I even still go to sleep every night in my rickety twin bed in my childhood bedroom with a few shreds of Holly Hobbie wallpaper on the walls and a few stuffed animals in the closet. Gigantic failure is an understatement.
Well, what about redecorating your bedroom entirely, getting a new adult bed, and moving any childhood things like stuffed toys out of your room to somewhere else you can keep them?.

I mean, if you feel your childhood room is somewhat of a.symbol of not moving on, then that very bedroom with the symbols , which you clearly describe, help to actually validate what you think and how you feel about not moving on.

Redecorate that room. New wallpaper, new bed. New furniture items etc etc. Change it to a present adult bedroom. Start afresh in there. Refreshing the room may even make it a more pleasant place to be. It may help lift your mood a bit. Or, would that thought of changing that room, eradicating childhood memories,.scare you? Is changing the identification of the room something you'd feel uncomfortable with?

Waiting for a beam to break through here,
A chain-way vision bright and clear.
This must be it,
Longed for Bliss,
First it was so quiet and now I know I am not alone in here.

If you can read this, you must look at my profile page. I like people who have attention to detail, and curiosity.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #22 of 51 (permalink) Old 06-13-2020, 03:31 PM
Don
Fupa King

Language: English
I feel ya.