Awkward phone calls HATE - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-22-2019, 04:00 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Stressed

Awkward phone calls HATE

So I'm a student and I am looking for internships and some recruiter contacted me a week ago. First he asked me to mail him back with my CV. I mailed him and of course.. forgot to attach the file. Fail 1. Then I re-sent it and he wanted to do a phone call. I decided to give it a shot and accept his help and let him call me. Bad choice. First of all I have phone anxiety.. I just thought I really needed a job in time so that's the only reason I made a phone call.

I was not prepared at all. Fail 2. I started off good by answering questions and telling him what I like to do for work. He gave me a job opportunity at some company and talked about their project. I wasn't interested in their project and did not understand half of what he was telling. I doubted alot and a big awkward silence fell... He didn't seem nice at all either. He was like, did u have a long day or what? (in a humiliating tone or something). Made me extra awkward. Then he told me about another company and I doubted again about it and made a total random weird comment out of place and he was like yeah.. what. Ugh I wanted to disappear and sink through the floor. Anyway I said I would mail him back if I decide to accept any offer. I tried to play it cool, but inside I died.

WHY AM I SO AWKWARD?! AND INSECURE?

Anyone else had a super awkward phone call like this?

Makes me not wanna do anything again.
Everytime I try to conquer my fears I fail anyway??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-24-2019, 12:15 AM
Merry Effing Christmas

My Mood: Brooding