Always doing everything slowly - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 04:26 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Always doing everything slowly

I don't why but I've always been like this and it's starting to concern me because no matter how hard I try to do things quickly, I can never do it I work in a warehouse and I never seem to hit the targets, I'm worried I'll lose my job I've pretended to call in sick sometimes because I'm worried im going to do badly and embarrass myself, one thing I've noticed is that I seem to daydream alot and I've tried stopping but it doesn't work, and when I do try to work as quick as I can I forget things which also slow me down, I was wondering if anyone has this issue and how to overcome it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 05:46 PM
Merry Effing Christmas

My Mood: Brooding
I have a problem with doing things too slowly, too, but I think for different reasons. I eat slower than anyone I know, read slower, and always got behind on schoolwork and on the job. But it's not because I daydream. It's because I'm too much of a perfectionist and always try to get stuff done exactly right. I've learned ways to get around a lot of my problems with perfectionism, but there are certain things I haven't been able to fix (like reading too slowly). I don't really have any advice for you, sorry. Daydreaming has never really been a problem for me.

For forty-seven years I've put up with it now. I must stop Christmas from coming ... but how?
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-11-2019, 11:22 PM
SAS Member

Language: Non-Verbal communication
Me too...