Compulsive Lies - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-15-2011, 07:20 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Compulsive Lies

I am not sure if it is right to post this here.

I am really new to this whole thing and confused and now i have hit a wall. I meant i always feel that there is something wrong with me and my personality. But i did not start trying to find out what is wrong until recently, when i hit rock bottom. I took quite a number of online tests these past few days and it seems like i definitely have social anxiety. I am definitely a compulsive liar. And I have shown lots of signs of paranoia and depression, suicidal thoughts included. After a while reading, i started to wonder why i am even here, why i am even living.

I read lots of post here and i admire most people i read about, who are really positive, much more positive compared to myself; who really seek to get help and try to get over the anxiety regardless of how hard it seems. But i am the only compulsive liar around and compulsive liar never deserves sympathy or help. I know for a fact because i constantly curse myself for that. I have cut off all my connections with the people i know because I am too ashamed of myself. I lied to them all. I am not sure if this is a secondary disorder. I am not sure if it is even a disorder.

I am scared. I can try finding a psychologist to get help for disorder, but there is no help for compulsive liar. I know that everyone hates liar, but please believe me that i am desperate to change. I really do not know where to turn to anymore.

If you have ever know of anyone with the same problem, can you please share with me? thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-15-2011, 07:27 AM
SAS Member

My Mood: Angelic
What problem? I don't have a problem? Just kidding.....just a little "lying" humor.