Our Digital Eternal Soul - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 10:35 PM Thread Starter
Permanently Banned

Language: Wookiee
I'm a network engineer. It's mostly all I think about other than sex and food. I have been working on a conceptual network for the past couple of years mostly in my head.

I think my development method (mostly drugs and self torture to make me think from all different dimensions) is starting to make me seem crazy to mainstream society, so I'll just talk about it here before I get killed or put on antipsychotics that make it impossible for me to conceptualize it anymore...

Imagine you have a chip implanted in your brain that constantly uploads your consciousness (soul) to the cloud. If your body/brain dies then your "soul" is released into a virtual reality simulation of your own creation based on what your consciousness believed would happen when you died.

From there you could be brought back into a new vat cloned body or even a robotic or cyborg entity. It would be up to someone with a physical body to bring you back, unless you found some way to hack the system and get them to bring you back from inside that virtual realm.

I don't want to discuss all the technical network details that would make it possible because it gets technical really fast. I do believe it is already possible to create though, just maybe not on a large scale yet.

Here is the weird part though... every time I think about it I end up realizing that it's possible someone created this a long long time ago, like with analog radio frequencies, or even before that with natural brainwaves and magnetism or some type of crystals or early lasers.