what will i be prescribed - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-09-2011, 08:16 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Question

what will i be prescribed

hi everyone um this is my first post and i have a question ... i was diaagnosed with MAJOR,RECURRENT,DEPRESSION and also ATTENTION DEFICIT HYPERACTIVITY DISORDER COMBINED TYPE ANXIETY just the other day ... and i have an appointment wit my doc in 4 days to get meds .... im just curious as to any ideas as to what i will most likely be prescribed for this ? and also what could i say to him to maybe pursuade him "if you will " on giving me a benzo along with these meds i will be getting because i just want them for once in a while in anxiety inducing type outings ....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-09-2011, 08:27 PM
The Power Of Nature

SSRI+Amphetamine seems the most logical thing, to thread the anxiety, depression and ADHD, i recommend lexapro as first SSRI.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional, all my advice is based on my own research and experiences.

"A lie told often enough becomes the truth."
-Lenin

Loving my girl.

Anyone is free to PM me questions or ask my MSN adress.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-09-2011, 08:29 PM
The Power Of Nature

Amphetamine works for anxiety, it will most likely work better for you then a benzo for SA as you have comorbid ADHD, for me amp works best for SA.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional, all my advice is based on my own research and experiences.

-Lenin

Loving my girl.

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-09-2011, 08:54 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

ok thnx just curious tho , why would you recommend lexapro ,, or wouldnt atypical antidepressants be better because they affect dopamine also so to me that seems like i would get just an overall better mood
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 01-09-2011, 08:57 PM
The Power Of Nature

Quote:
Originally Posted by californiakid18 View Post