Nardil - Page 3 - Social Anxiety Forum

post #41 of 244 (permalink) Old 02-07-2010, 04:39 PM
SAS Member

Excuse my ignorance but why would Nardil work better than an SSRI like Lexapro for SA?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #42 of 244 (permalink) Old 02-07-2010, 04:50 PM
The Power Of Nature

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadboy View Post
Excuse my ignorance but why would Nardil work better than an SSRI like Lexapro for SA?
Because:
Lexapro is garbage
Nardil has a wide mechanism of action, raises dopamine, serotonin, GABA and melatonin.
And I'm sure that you cant achieve the same benefits with adding meds togheter as garbage+garbage = garbage.
Nardil may act on some unknown receptors wich explains its effectiveness.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional, all my advice is based on my own research and experiences.

"A lie told often enough becomes the truth."
-Lenin

Loving my girl.

Anyone is free to PM me questions or ask my MSN adress.
post #43 of 244 (permalink) Old 02-07-2010, 05:00 PM
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by crayzyMed View Post
Because:
Lexapro is garbage
Nardil has a wide mechanism of action, raises dopamine, serotonin, GABA and melatonin.
And I'm sure that you cant achieve the same benefits with adding meds togheter as garbage+garbage = garbage.
Ah, I see, thanks.

post #44 of 244 (permalink) Old 02-07-2010, 07:44 PM
SAS Member

Quote:
Lexapro is garbage
not true.
lexapro has a very good rating for SAD. it's most prescribed antidepressant in 2008.

Quote:
you can make similar mechanism or even better using a combination.

Quote:
scientific!!!

Quote:
is nardil the only chemical in the world that hits that unkown receptors!!!!

there are some myths that say nardil abolishes SAD which is completely false. i have lots of user-ratings and meta-analysis which show nardil's improvement size isn't different from other meds.

meta analysis i've collected from different papers:

users rating