Social Anxiety Forum

Social Anxiety Forum (https://www.socialanxietysupport.com/forum/)
-   Medication (https://www.socialanxietysupport.com/forum/f30/)
-   -   CBD oil for anxiety (https://www.socialanxietysupport.com/forum/f30/cbd-oil-for-anxiety-2229311/)

chrisinmd 12-05-2019 09:33 AM

CBD oil for anxiety

Anyone have any experience with CBD oil's for anxiety? Ive heard its quite effective.

One issue I have his I work as a Bus Driver so I am subject to random drug tests. My understanding is CBD oils have the THC removed so they should not cause a positive drug tests in theory.

Anyone try it?

Rebootplease 12-05-2019 09:53 AM

I spent alot of money on cbd and I don't think it's worth the money. It does work but not as good as I wanted it to work. I used it for several months and had a couple random drug tests while taking the strictly cbd ISOLATE. It's a weird coincidence that I have not had a drug test since I stopped taking it but it worked best when vaped.

NPC Shawn 12-05-2019 04:23 PM

Tried it from smoke shops, and later from a dispensary. Cost a lot. Had no effect on anything, no matter how high the dose.

chrisinmd 12-05-2019 11:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rebootplease (Post 1093847915)
I spent alot of money on cbd and I don't think it's worth the money. It does work but not as good as I wanted it to work. I used it for several months and had a couple random drug tests while taking the strictly cbd ISOLATE. It's a weird coincidence that I have not had a drug test since I stopped taking it but it worked best when vaped.

So I assume you had no fails on your drug test while you were on it?

So you said it worked but not as good as you wanted it to work. Was it more effective then other medications you have been on? Such as SSRI if you have been on them before? I was thinking if it worked as well as SSRi's without the side effects they have it could be worth it

ukperson 12-09-2019 06:46 AM