What do you do for living? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 50 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 12:38 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Tired

What do you do for living?

I'm a driver and I feel insecure about it. I graduated but I never use it to work at any company because of my social anxiety and I can't socialize with anyone. So I choose to be a driver because I don't have to talk much, no co-worker, no inside 4 walls and time freedom (like Uber). I do this for almost 3 years. I've earn a good living from it. It's helping me to survive everyday. So I keep doing it year by year... But people don't see it like a 'job', underestimate it and belittle who decides this as a whole-life job. I begin feeling bad about myself, make myself unworthy to have a chance to love someone or be friend with them. I have thought that I should quit but what else can I do? I'm scared and I'm getting old enough to have no one hire me. I have no experience at anything. Oh my life sucks, it just getting worse.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 50 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 12:49 PM
monk

Language: english, silence
My Mood: Amazed
I've been slaving in a factory part time for almost 2 years.

it's fine, pays the bills. it also sucks. but no it's fine.

and its morally bad to be productive in the current environment anyway. the best we can do is produce little and consume little.

"I take what is mine. I pay the iron price."
―Balon Greyjoy
post #3 of 50 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 01:22 PM
Barbells and kittens

I drive a truck, a mix of local and over the road. What kind of driver are you? I've never heard anyone say driving for a living isn't a real job. Plenty of demand for drivers, pay is good, and not much interaction with others.
Posted via Mobile Device

post #4 of 50 (permalink) Old 09-19-2019, 01:47 PM
SAS Member

My Mood: Brooding
I've been working in supply chain the past 3-4 years. It's been a mix of running around a factory and desk work.