Underemployed - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-25-2019, 08:34 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Underemployed

Is anyone else underemployed because of social anxiety?

My last job was exam marking for minimum wage. I've also done office work for minimum wage.

I have a bachelors in physics (first class - top 3 in my year) and a masters in nuclear engineering. Never been able to put them to use. Never even had a graduate level job because I get rejected due to a lack of confidence or experience.

Kind of given up. It feels like a trap that I can't wriggle out of.

Confidence at an all time low.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-25-2019, 08:51 AM
Greasy prospector

My Mood: Lurking
Well you managed to get an education so that's a plus, it's easily carried, alot of people are underemployed because they couldn't even handle school, (like yours truly) so you're in a better position because of that, I wouldn't feel bad about having to work minimum wage jobs though, anything to help build your confidence is a positive step.

And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death
Out, out, brief candle! Life's but a walking shadow,
A poor player that strut's and fret's his hour upon the stage and is heard no more,
It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
- Macbeth
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-25-2019, 08:59 AM
monk

Language: english, silence
My Mood: Amazed