Job for an unexperienced 30-year-old guy? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-11-2020, 04:01 PM Thread Starter
SAS Member

My Mood: Tired

Job for an unexperienced 30-year-old guy?

Hey everyone,
I graduated but I never use it and waste my whole youth for nothing. I've never had a real job in my life. I'm scared of work place, relationship with colleagues, meeting at monday, having presentations, go to parties.... so I never experience any jobs in that circumstances. I have only one job since I graduated until now, that is I am a deliverer. It's like Uber or Grab in southeast asia. Freedom any time. But recently my family started complaining about my job and want me to change before too late. They say there's no future and it's not the job for whole life when I'm getting older and health will be weaker. I think they're right but I don't know what to do. I'm gonna freak out thinking of difficulty at new job, new work place... People gonna reject me and treat me like alien. I lack a lot of life experiences, social interactions... I feel like I'm a retarded old man.
What do I do now? Thanks for reading my post. And sorry for my bad english.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-11-2020, 04:15 PM
Greasy prospector

My Mood: Lurking
What's a real job ? And nothing is ever wasted, you spend your time how you see fit according to your individual circumstances.

And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death
Out, out, brief candle! Life's but a walking shadow,
A poor player that strut's and fret's his hour upon the stage and is heard no more,
It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.
- Macbeth
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-11-2020, 05:43 PM
Sas user

Job for an unexperienced 30-year-old guy?

apply for back end jobs, operations, junior positions; in the right industry, pay can be decent.