I hate having to work for a living - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 61 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Whalien Whalien

I hate having to work for a living

Okay, I'll admit it.

I absolutely hate working for a living, I hate everything about it.
I have disliked all paid employment that I have done, my managers have all sucked and I would rather be anywhere else.

I know it's irresponsible, yes I' am lucky that I have work and money that i've earned but I can't help this feeling. I will continue to work
to pay bills and whatnot, but I really hate it.

I feel so frustrated, my family constantly make snide remarks when I complain about work "you don't even want to work, you want to live a life of leisure" and to be fair I don't want to work.

Urgh, I'm not sure of where I want my life to go. I do the bare minimum in my job at the moment, I constantly pick fights with management and I'm beyond caring if I'm fired.

Anyone else feel this way? I feel like a freaky, selfish child who does nothing but whine.

It can't rain all the time

Even in the far future, never forget the you of right now
Wherever you are right now, you’re just taking a break
Don’t give up, you know.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 61 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 02:58 PM
Permanently Banned

As long as I was doing something I enjoyed I wouldn't mind.
post #3 of 61 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 02:59 PM Thread Starter
Whalien Whalien

Quote:
Originally Posted by iCod View Post
As long as I was doing something I enjoyed I wouldn't mind.
That's probably part of the issue

Don’t give up, you know.

post #4 of 61 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 03:01 PM
master of disaster

My Mood: Bored
anyone who says "you dont wanna work..your lazy" is full of s**t.people only go to work for money if they were not getting paid they wouldnt go and if they could find a way to get paid by sitting around they would also.
post #5 of 61 (permalink) Old 09-16-2015, 03:04 PM
Permanently Banned

Quote: