Social Anxiety Is Almost Gone After Two Months Please Read It - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 126 (permalink) Old 08-02-2015, 10:37 AM Thread Starter
it's happening

Social Anxiety Is Almost Gone After Two Months Please Read It

Please read this. It will definitely help you a lot.

First, sorry for my bad english. My name is Aladeen. I'm from Tunisia. I want to share something I've been doing for the past 2 months. It’s worked incredibly well to remove social anxiety.

This is all based on my experience and staying up all night trying to figure out what's wrong with me. Social anxiety is based on thoughts, and when we see thoughts as fearful and scary, that's what causes our body to release adrenaline (fight or flight).

So basically, we are afraid of our thoughts. And our thoughts may not be based on what is actually happening. In the case of thoughts associated with anxiety disorders, our thoughts are usually NOT based on what is actually happening.

Here's some examples of thoughts that cause our social anxiety:

- The thought that someone or some group of people are looking at us.
The thought that people are judging us or talking negatively about us.
The thoughts about our low self-esteem or our perceived limitations.
Thoughts of “WHAT IF (insert worst case scenario) happens?”

The point is, ONLY THOUGHTS AND OUR REACTIONS TO THEM, NOTHING MORE, ARE THE CAUSE OF SOCIAL ANXIETY. Every time these thoughts pop up and we give them attention (when we give them our mental energy), they get bigger and stronger in our mind. We literally feed them by paying attention and reacting to them with fear.

What I've been doing is reprogramming my subconscious mind to see these thoughts as normal and non-threatening by doing something called “relaxed awareness”.