Is it bad to ask for attention when feeling constantly bad? - Social Anxiety Forum

post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-15-2017, 08:12 AM Thread Starter
SAS Member

Unhappy

Is it bad to ask for attention when feeling constantly bad?

It has been a long time that I'm not feeling well, crying everyday, I've never been that sad in my life.
I feel that no one cares, it makes me more sad than ever.
I mean.. I seem depressed, sad to my roomates, friends... I can see it in my face, and I can see that others look at me with their 'Whats happening ' eyes, but They've never asked. No one showed up one day to tell me: What's happening to you? Do you need help ?
I just feel like If I were in the place of these people, and someone appeared depressed to me, I will try to help him, maybe I won't understand what's happening to him, but at least I would try?
It's my first year in a new environment, is possible that people think that I'm like 'THAT', depressed and sad? I've never been like this before.

Sometimes I stay with my roomates in the dining room, quiet, and I'm crying inside. I don't want them to see me as the weird person, but the person that is feeling bad.
I can't tell them I feel bad, because it is caused by social anxiety, and the fact I feel no happy emotions... I feel like that these are things they can't understand, since many times I tried to talk about it with my old friends but no one could help, et they just look at me as a hopeless person...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-15-2017, 09:36 AM
SAS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by trefle View Post
Is it bad to ask for attention when feeling constantly bad?
The thing with "(old) friends" and roommates is they don't want to be your therapist. It's too much emotional weight for them to take on.