Social Anxiety Forum

Social Anxiety Forum (https://www.socialanxietysupport.com/forum/)
-   Coping With Social Anxiety (https://www.socialanxietysupport.com/forum/f26/)
-   -   Interview (https://www.socialanxietysupport.com/forum/f26/interview-2226965/)

Lisa1 09-08-2019 03:52 PM

Interview

I have an interview in a week's time. Can someone please give me tips on how they were able to cope with nerves, because I always mess up because I'm so nervous. I have never worked before, how do I make the best impression. And how can I show enthusiasm, even though I am not really excited, but just want the job?

Lyssia 09-08-2019 10:39 PM

Hi there - congrats on getting out there for an interview!
Lean forward in your chair, smile, ask questions about the company, shake hands firmly.

Lisa1 09-08-2019 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lyssia (Post 1093800263)
Hi there - congrats on getting out there for an interview!
Lean forward in your chair, smile, ask questions about the company, shake hands firmly.

Thank you very much.

chrisinmd 09-09-2019 02:18 AM

Make sure you dress nice and be on time would be my first suggestion. Very important.

Job interviews are always nerve racking. I have one on Tuesday actually. To relax try not to put to much pressure on yourself. A lot of things have to go right to get a job. If they interview 10 people and you do great and come in second you still don't get the job. So there is a lot you cannot control. Just do your best it is good to get the experience under your belt no matter how it ends up. What type of job is it? Good luck

Lisa1 09-09-2019 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chrisinmd (Post 1093800337)
Make sure you dress nice and be on time would be my first suggestion. Very important.